December 31, 2009

  • Huh. So it appears that I missed November and December. Oops. I really wasn’t dead. Or really all that busy. I was mostly LAZY.

    Oh well. Life continues.

    Let’s see –> it is the last day of 2009. Tomorrow is 2010. I’m only caring because I theoretically have tomorrow off of work.

    In the past few months…I fell back onto soda pretty hard core (helllllllooooo coke) and stopped eating a lot of my veggies. I’m not really up too badly in weight but it makes me feel not as healthy and less likely to run. Started a feedback loop of Kelly eats poorly therefore she doesn’t run because she feels poorly so therefore she eat poorly and then doesn’t run and so feels poorly…you get my drift. It was also helped by the discovery of the world’s tastiest cookie – Peanut Butter Oatmeal Chocolate Chunk. They are seriously easy, evil and awful for you. And I have made them at least 4 times since finding the recipes. And notice how I just gave it to you? Yeah. You’re welcome!

    There was also much of the company. Sister in law, parents and parent in laws over various time points. That does not help me to eat like a normal person.

    I also ran a 10k Turkey Trot on Thanksgiving Day (66:02) and a 12k on December 12th (82:45). And there is a 10k scheduled for January 9th – all preparation for the half marathon that is February 15th. My sister will be flying out for that – she arrives the 13th of February.

    That’s about the sum total of what’s been going on for me – I’m mostly hanging out on Facebook lately…

Comments (1)

  • I have got to try that cookie recipe, it looks awesome. Congrats on those runs you did, you’re an inspiration. Cheers to a fantastic 2010!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *